treble clef treble clef

Upcoming Events

PERFORMANCE   FUNDRAISING    ADMINISTRATIVE   SCHOOL ACTIVITY



HOOSIER YOUTH PHILHARMONIC CALENDAR




2014-2015 School Year

Sep. 1, Mon. - Labor Day- No School

Sep. 5, Fri. - Chipotle Restaurant Night, 5-9 PM More info

Sep. 13, Sat. - Car Wash, Smith Shoes, South Walnut St. 10-2 PM

Sept. 15, Mon. - HYP Booster Meeting, 7:15 PM, BHSN

Sep. 16, Tue. - Steak-N-Shake Restaurant Night, 5-9 PM More info

Sept. 22, Mon. - BHSS Executive Council, A lunch

Sept 24, Wed. - HYP Rehearsal, 3:30-4:30, BHSN

Sept. 26, Fri. - Basket Bingo Fund Raiser, 4 PM - 10 PM, BHSN More info

Sept. 27, Sat. - What Women Want Open House Sale, 9 AM - 4 PM, Liberty Ball Room, 2100 S.Liberty Drive More info

Sept. 29, Mon. - BHSN Executive Council, 3 PM, BHSN


Oct. 6-10, Mon-Fri. - Fall Break/No School

Oct. 13, Mon. - HYP Booster Meeting, 7:15 PM, BHSN

Oct. 20, Mon. - BHSS Executive Council, A lunch, BHSS

Oct. 20, Mon. - HYP Rehearsal, 7:00 - 8:15 PM, BHSS

Oct. 22, Wed.- HYP Fall Concert, 7:00 PM, BHSN, formal outfits & masquerade

Oct. 27, Mon. - BHSN Executive Council, 3:00 PM, BHSN


Nov. 3, Mon. - HYP Booster Meeting, 7:15 PM, BHSN

Nov. 4, Tue. - Election Day/In-Service

Nov. 5, Wed. - HYP Rehearsal, 3:30-5:00 PM, BHSS

Nov. 7, Fri. - Night of Dance, 7:30-10:00 PM, BHSN, formal outfits

Nov. 10, Mon. - BHSS Executive Council, A lunch, BHSS

Nov. 14, Fri. - HYP Chili Supper, 3:30-8:30 PM, BHSS

Nov. 14, Fri. - Online Auction Items Due, BHSS

Nov. 17, Mon. - BHSN Executive Council, 3:00 PM, BHSN

Nov. 19, Wed. - ISSMA Solo-Ensemble Fees Due

Nov. 23, Sun. - Online Auction Begins (tentative)

Nov. 24-28, Mon-Fri. - Thanksgiving Break/No School


Dec. 11, Thurs. - HYP Rehearsal, 3:30-4:30, BHSS

Dec 15, Mon. - HYP Holiday Concert, 7:00 PM, BHSS, formal outfits

Dec. 16, Tues. - BHSN & BHSS Executive Council, 3:30 PM, BHSN

Dec. 22- Jan 5, - Winter Break Begins/No School


2015

Jan. 5, Mon. - HYP Booster Meeting, 7:15 PM, BHSS

Jan. 7, Wed. - HYP Rehearsal,3:30-4:30 PM, BHSN

Jan 8, Thur. - String Spectacular Concert, 7:30 PM, BHSN, formal outfits

Jan. 12, Mon. - BHSS Executive Council, A lunch, BHSS

Jan. 19, Mon. - M.L. King Jr. Day/No School

Jan. 20, Mon. - BHSN Executive Council, 3:00 PM, BHSN

Jan. 31, Sat, - District Solo-ensemble, BHSN


Feb. 5, Thurs. - HYP Booster Meeting, 7:15 PM, BHSS

Feb 12, Thur. - Valentine Cookie Bake, 3:30-10:00 PM, BHSN

Feb 13, Fri. - Valentine Cookie Distribution,

Feb. 16, Mon. - BHSS Executive Council, A lunch, BHSS

Feb. 23, Mon. - BHSN Executive Council, 3:00 PM, BHSN

Feb. 24, Tues. - HYP and BSO Rehearsal, 7:00-9:00 PM, BHSN

Feb. 28, Sat.- State solo-ensemble, Indianapolis


Mar. 1, Sun. - BSO Side By Side Concert, 3:00 PM, BHSN

Mar. 6, Fri. - Basket Bingo Fund Raiser, 4:00-10:00 PM, BHSN

Mar. 16-20, Mon-Fri. - Spring Break/No School

Mar. 23, Mon. - BHSS Executive Council, A lunch, BHSS

Mar. 23, Mon. - BHSN Executive Council, 3:00 PM, BHSN

Mar. 26-29, Thur.- Sun. - Possible Trip Dates


Apr. 2, Thur. - BHSS Fine Arts Night, Special Ensembles, Time TBA

Apr. 6, Mon. - HYP Booster Meeting, 7:15 PM, BHSS

Apr. 16-19, Thur.-Sun. - Other Possible Trip Dates

Throughout April - Possible ISSMA Rehearsals, BHSN in particular

Apr. 20, Mon. - BHSS Executive Council, A lunch, BHSS

Apr. 27, Mon. - BHSN Executive Council, 3:00 PM, BHSN

Apr. 29, Wed. - BHSN Fine Arts Night, Special Ensemble, TBA


May 1 or 2, Fri. or Sat. - ISSMA State Qualification Contest, Greenwood

May 4-5, Mon-Tue., In-Service Day/ No School

May 9, Sat. - ISSMA State Finals

May. 11, Mon. - BHSS Executive Council, A lunch, BHSS

May 11, Mon. - BHSS Sr. Honor Night, BHSS Orchestra plays

May. 12, Tues.. - HYP Rehearsal,3:30-4:30 PM, BHSS

May. 12, Tues. - BHSN Executive Council, after rehearsal,4:30 PM, BHSS

May 13, Wed. - Night of Musical Celebration, 7:00 PM, BHSS, outfits

May. 17, Sun. - HYO Meet Your Boosters Bonfire, Ms. G's

May 28, Thur. -Awards Banquet, 5:30 PM, BHSN

May 22, Fri. - Last Day for Students

May 30, Sat. - BHSS Graduation Commencement (only BHSS plays this year), 2 PM, Assemble Hall




Questions? Carol Kugler - ckugler118@gmail.com, 391-9326